

Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities

Helping people to live, learn and work in our community 2879 Johnstown Road • Columbus, Ohio 43219 • 614-475-6440 • www.fcbdd.org

> Jed W. Morison Superintendent/CEO

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING Minutes January 24, 2019

Members Present:	John Bickley, Linda Craig,	Dean Fadel, Renée Stein,	Michael Underwood
------------------	----------------------------	--------------------------	-------------------

- Members Excused: Marie Crawford, Beth Savage
- Staff Present: Jed Morison, Lee Childs, Gwynn Kinsel, Amy Magginis, David Ott, Marcy Samuel, Dot Yeager

The Organizational meeting of the Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities was called to order by President, John Bickley.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Mr. Fadel moved to elect the following Board Officers for year 2019: John Bickley, President; Beth Savage, Vice President; Marie Crawford, Secretary, and Linda Craig, Past President. Second by Ms. Stein. Motion carried unanimously.

COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

The following committee assignments were made:

Finance Committee Beth Savage, Chair Renée Stein Marie Crawford Human Resources Committee Michael Underwood, Chair Dean Fadel Linda Craig <u>Ethics Committee/Council</u> Dean Fadel, Chair Marie Crawford Michael Underwood

Ohio Association of County Boards of DD Liaison - Linda Craig

ADJOURNMENT

The Organizational meeting of the Franklin County Board of Developmental Disabilities was adjourned by motion of Ms. Stein.

Respectfully submitted,

Marie Crawl

Secretary

mc/am